New Zealand Consulate-General Hong Kong

Consulate-General holidays in 2014

The Consulate-General will be closed on the following dates in 2014:
 
Wednesday 1 January
The first day of January
 
Friday 31 January
Lunar New Year’s Day
 
Monday 3 February
The fourth day of Lunar New Year
 
Friday 18 April
Good Friday
 
Monday 21 April
Easter Monday
 
Thursday 1 May
Labour Day
 
Tuesday 6 May
Buddha’s Birthday
 
Monday 2 June
Dragon Boat Festival
 
Tuesday 1 July
HKSAR Establishment Day
 
Tuesday 9 September
Day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival
 
Wednesday 1 October
National Day
 
Thursday 2 October
Chung Yeung Festival
 
Thursday 25 December
Christmas Day
 
Friday 26 December 
First weekday after Christmas Day 

Of interest

United Nations Handbook 2014-15

United Nations Handbook
2014-15

The UN Handbook is a comprehensive guide to the UN system and how it works.  Read more

Prime Minister's media release | www.beehive.govt.nz

New Zealand wins Security Council seat

New Zealand has secured a place on the UN Security Council for 2015-16. Read the Prime Minister's media release

Registering your overseas travel made easier

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealanders travelling or living overseas, registering your travel online now made easier. Read more

The Christchurch Earthquake Appeal

News about how the donations are contributing to the rebuild, ways to donate and more.