New Zealand Consulate-General Hong Kong

Consulate-General holidays in 2013

The Consulate-General will be closed on the following dates in 2013:

Tuesday 1 January
The first day of January

Monday 11 February
The second day of Lunar New Year

Tuesday 12 February
The third day of Lunar New Year

Wednesday 13 February
The fourth day of Lunar New Year

Friday 29 March 
Good Friday

Monday 1 April
Easter Monday

Thursday 4 April
Ching Ming Festival

Friday 17 May
Buddha’s Birthday

Wednesday 12 June (PM)
Dragon Boat Festival (PM only)

Monday 1 July
HKSAR Establishment Day

Friday 20 September
Day following Chinese Mid-Autumn Festival

Monday 14 October 
Day following Chung Yeung Festival

Wednesday 25 December
Christmas Day

Thursday 26 December
First weekday after Christmas Day

Of interest

United Nations Handbook 2014-15

United Nations Handbook
2014-15

The UN Handbook is a comprehensive guide to the UN system and how it works.  Read more

Prime Minister's media release | www.beehive.govt.nz

New Zealand wins Security Council seat

New Zealand has secured a place on the UN Security Council for 2015-16. Read the Prime Minister's media release

Registering your overseas travel made easier

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealanders travelling or living overseas, registering your travel online now made easier. Read more

The Christchurch Earthquake Appeal

News about how the donations are contributing to the rebuild, ways to donate and more.