New Zealand Embassy Tokyo, Japan

Embassy holidays

The following New Zealand and Japanese holidays will be observed during late 2013 and over 2014:

2013

  • Monday 4 November - Culture Day [JP]
  • Wednesday 25 December - Christmas Day [NZ]
  • Thursday 26 December - Boxing Day [NZ]
  • Friday 27 December - Embassy closedown day
  • Monday 30 December - Embassy closedown day
  • Tuesday 31 December - Embassy closedown day
     

2014

  • Wednesday 1 January - New Year’s Day
  • Thursday 2 January - Day after New Year’s Day
  • Friday 21 March - Spring Equinox [JP]
  • Monday 5 May - Children’s Day [JP]
  • Tuesday 6 May - Greenery Day (observed) [JP]
  • Monday 21 July - Marine Day [JP]
  • Monday 15 September - Respect for the Aged Day [JP]
  • Monday 13 October - Sports Day
  • Monday 3 November - Culture Day [JP]
  • Thursday 25 December - Christmas Day
  • Friday 26 December - Boxing Day
  • Monday 29 December - Closedown Day
  • Tuesday 30 December - Closedown Day
  • Wednesday 31 December - Closedown Day

Of interest

United Nations Handbook 2014-15

United Nations Handbook
2014-15

The UN Handbook is a comprehensive guide to the UN system and how it works.  Read more

Elections for the United Nations Security Council

Elections for the United Nations Security Council

New Zealand is a candidate for election to the UNSC for the two-year term 2015-16. Read more

Registering your overseas travel made easier

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealanders travelling or living overseas, registering your travel online now made easier. Read more

Sister cities

Sister cities

Sister city and friendly city links. Read more

The official travel New Zealand website

The official travel New Zealand website

The hardest part of planning your holiday will be deciding which to do first! Read more