New Zealand Consulate-General Noumea, New Caledonia

Consulate General public holidays

The Consulate-General is closed on the following public holidays. Emergency consular assistance only is available on these days.

Public Holidays for 2014

  • Wednesday 1 January - New Year's Day
  • Thursday 2 January - Public Holiday
  • Monday 21 April - Easter Monday
  • Thursday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Thursday 29 May - Ascension Day
  • Monday 9 June - Whit Monday
  • Monday 14 July - Bastille Day
  • Friday 15 August - Assumption Day
  • Wednesday 24 September - French Treaty Day
  • Thursday 25 December - Christmas Day 
  • Friday 26 December - Boxing Day 
  • Monday 29 December - Ministry Holiday 
  • Tuesday 30 December - Ministry Holiday 
  • Wednesday 31 December - Ministry Holiday

 

 

Of interest

United Nations Handbook 2014-15

United Nations Handbook
2014-15

The UN Handbook is a comprehensive guide to the UN system and how it works.  Read more

Prime Minister's media release | www.beehive.govt.nz

New Zealand wins Security Council seat

New Zealand has secured a place on the UN Security Council for 2015-16. Read the Prime Minister's media release

Registering your overseas travel made easier

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealanders travelling or living overseas, registering your travel online now made easier. Read more

The Christchurch Earthquake Appeal

News about how the donations are contributing to the rebuild, ways to donate and more.