New Zealand Consulate-General Noumea, New Caledonia

Consulate General public holidays

The Consulate-General is closed on the following public holidays. Emergency consular assistance only is available on these days.

Public Holidays for 2014

  • Wednesday 1 January - New Year's Day
  • Thursday 2 January - Public Holiday
  • Monday 21 April - Easter Monday
  • Thursday 1 May - Labour Day
  • Thursday 29 May - Ascension Day
  • Monday 9 June - Whit Monday
  • Monday 14 July - Bastille Day
  • Friday 15 August - Assumption Day
  • Wednesday 24 September - French Treaty Day
  • Thursday 25 December - Christmas Day 
  • Friday 26 December - Boxing Day 
  • Monday 29 December - Ministry Holiday 
  • Tuesday 30 December - Ministry Holiday 
  • Wednesday 31 December - Ministry Holiday

 

 

Of interest

Elections for the United Nations Security Council

Elections for the United Nations Security Council

New Zealand is a candidate for election to the UNSC for the two-year term 2015-16. Read more

United Nations Handbook 2013-14

United Nations Handbook
2013-14

The UN
Handbook is a comprehensive guide to the UN system and how it works.  Read more

Registering your overseas travel made easier

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealanders travelling or living overseas, registering your travel online now made easier. Read more

The Christchurch Earthquake Appeal

News about how the donations are contributing to the rebuild, ways to donate and more.

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealand General Election 2014

The New Zealand General Election will be held on Saturday 20 September 2014. Read more