Embassy holidays

The following public holidays will be observed at New Zealand Embassy Vienna in 2014:

  • Wednesday 1 January
  • Thursday 2 January
  • Thursday 6 February
  • Friday 18 April
  • Monday 21 April
  • Thursday 1 May
  • Monday 9 June
  • Friday 15 August
  • Monday 27 October
  • Thursday 25 December
  • Friday 26 December
  • Monday 29 December
  • Tuesday 30 December
  • Wednesday 31 December

What the Embassy does

The Embassy plays an important role in promoting political and economic/trade relations between New Zealand and the Republic of Poland.

We work closely with partner New Zealand government agencies, including New Zealand Trade and Enterprise (Hamburg office) and Tourism New Zealand (London office).

This website is intended to provide responses to frequently-asked questions, including links to other useful sources of information.

Of interest

United Nations Handbook 2014-15

United Nations Handbook
2014-15

The UN Handbook is a comprehensive guide to the UN system and how it works.  Read more

Prime Minister's media release | www.beehive.govt.nz

New Zealand wins Security Council seat

New Zealand has secured a place on the UN Security Council for 2015-16. Read the Prime Minister's media release

Registering your overseas travel made easier

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealanders travelling or living overseas, registering your travel online now made easier. Read more

The Christchurch Earthquake Appeal

News about how the donations are contributing to the rebuild, ways to donate and more.