Permanent Mission to the United Nations, New York

Who is in the Mission



  • Jim McLay - Permanent Representative

  • Carolyn Schwalger - Deputy Permanent Representative

  • Phillip Taula - Deputy Permanent Representative

  • David Russell - Military Adviser (Peacekeeping)

  • Angela Hassan-Sharp - Counsellor (Development, Environment, Economic)

  • Anthony Simpson - First Secretary (Political and Security, Disarmament)

  • Karena Lyons - First Secretary (Political)

  • Alexandra Lennox-Marwick - Second Secretary (Legal)

  • Nicholas Walbridge - Second Secretary (Political)

  • Laura-Lee Sage - Second Secretary (Human Rights)

  • Peter Wright - Advisor (Political)

  • Paul Ballantyne - Advisor (Elections, UN Management)

  • Nicola Garvey - Advisor (Security Council Campaign Coordinator)

  • Claire Taylor - Attache (Administration)

  • Michelle Palmer - Team Administrator

  • Renee Daly - Executive Assistant

  • Alexandra Hardie - Team Administrator (Finance)

  • Aubrey Bloomfield - Team Administrator (SC Campaign)

  • Kristin Wastney - Events and Visits Coordinator

  • Jonell Cabochan - Driver/Administration Assistant


Of interest

United Nations Handbook 2014-15

United Nations Handbook

The UN Handbook is a comprehensive guide to the UN system and how it works.  Read more

Elections for the United Nations Security Council

Elections for the United Nations Security Council

New Zealand is a candidate for election to the UNSC for the two-year term 2015-16. Read more

Registering your overseas travel made easier

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealanders travelling or living overseas, registering your travel online now made easier. Read more

The Christchurch Earthquake Appeal

News about how the donations are contributing to the rebuild, ways to donate and more.