New Zealand Embassy Washington, United States of America

Who is in the Embassy

New Zealand Ambassador to the United States: Rt Hon Mike Moore

Deputy Head of Mission: Caroline Beresford

Counsellor (Management and Consul): Angila Woodham

Counsellor (Trade and Economic):  Philip Houlding

Counsellor (Customs): Garry Collins

Counsellor (Science and Innovation): Micaela Buckley

First Secretary (Immigration): Marie Sullivan

First Secretary (Political): Richard Prendergast

First Secretary (Political): James Waite

First Secretary (Agriculture): Janine Collier

Second Secretary (Trade and Economic): Justine Arroll

Second Secretary (Political): David Gaston

Defence and Naval Attache: Commodore Fred Keating RNZN, Head of Defence Staff

Military Attaché: Lt Col Duncan Roy MNZM

Assistant Naval Attaché: Cdr Sean Stewart RNZN (Naval Technical Officer)

Air Attaché: Wg Cdr Nigel Sainsbury

Defence Logistics Officer: Lt Cdr Timothy Gore RNZN

Police Attaché: Supt Mike Pannett

Trade Commissioner NZTE: Vicky Whitlock

Of interest

United Nations Handbook 2014-15

United Nations Handbook

The UN Handbook is a comprehensive guide to the UN system and how it works.  Read more

Prime Minister's media release |

New Zealand wins Security Council seat

New Zealand has secured a place on the UN Security Council for 2015-16. Read the Prime Minister's media release

Registering your overseas travel made easier

Registering your overseas travel made easier

New Zealanders travelling or living overseas, registering your travel online now made easier. Read more

The Christchurch Earthquake Appeal

News about how the donations are contributing to the rebuild, ways to donate and more.